Laters baby

Quote

Fifty shades of…life

life says to me:  ‘I can’t bear to
hurt you, because I love you’

but

50 shades of ‘grey’, it hides
life-mask is never black or white

40 shades of ‘red’, it cries
love is full of agony and joy

30 shades of ‘blue’, it feels
life is cool though full of blues

20 shades of ‘green’, it fights
sick ailments with willed delights

10 shades of ‘yellow’, it enjoys
wealth, abundance, scarcity

one shade of ‘white’, it concludes
nothing’s forever, nothing’s true

but

all these thoughts for ‘laters baby’
for right now, ‘you’re my life-line’

fifty-shades-of-grey-movie

***  ***

My poem was inspired by Fifty Shades of Grey, the book triology as well as the online review and trailer.
The movie is going to be released on this Valentine’s Day.

Popular quotes from this movie that I used in my above poem:
‘Laters baby’
‘I can’t bear to hurt you, because I love you’
you’re my life-line’

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Silver Screen.”